Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Dark Shadows posted a review of True Detective

“Season 1 was great, I'd give it 9/10 but Season 2 was kinda disappointing 6/10, the actors didn't really work for me, they were not really convincing in the roles they played especially Collin Farrell and Rachel McAdams, the directing was not as clever and the location change from Louisiana to Los A” read more

4 months ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of The Handmaiden

“I really enjoyed this movie (watched it together with my wife, she even rated it 9/10) I think the cinematography/visuals in this movie are incredible and the actors were amazing too, I really fell in love with Min-hie Kim (Lady Hideko) what a perfect doll like face she has-wow!:)” read more

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Hate Crime

“totally annoying movie, horrible camera work, bad actors, no atmosphere or intensity at all-total waste of time to watch crap like this!” read more

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Feud

“Not bad but also not really interesting in my opinion, the whole plot is repeating itself over and over again, it's always the same kind of 'bitch fight" I really think it's not bad but something is missing to make this show stand out. I personally did fall asleep a couple of times while watching th” read more

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Fargo

“Season 3 is my favorite so far, it's really amazing...I love the humor and the actors, Ewan Mc Gregor is incredible and I like Mary Elizabeth Winstead anyways!:) Great TV Show, in my opinion the best!” read more

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Possession

“Isabelle Adjani's performance in this movie is one of the best performances I've ever seen from an actress, she was incredible! The movie is not easy to watch therefore not really straight forward suspenseful but the overall feel was great, the cinematography was very good and Isabelle Adjani was in” read more

5 months ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Victoria

“amazing movie, one of the most intense dramas (with Lilya Forever) I've seen and one hell of an actress...Laia Costa would have deserved an oscar for this role (unfortunately she was not even nominated as so many great european actors and actresses). Loved this movie!” read more

5 months ago

“I can just say BAD, what a stupid movie, it doesn't scare or disturb me at all, I just don't understand why modern Horror movies cannot scare me anymore. Tons of Blood in those movies but no Scare Factor at all-BORING CRAP!” read more

5 months, 1 week ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Inside

“waaay too extreme, I'd rather watch a movie with a disturbing atmosphere and psychological horror than this 'new' stylish Horror movie with tons of blood but the creepy/scary atmosphere is somehow missing. In old days the horror was up to everyones imagination, today it's right in your face-I think ” read more

5 months, 1 week ago

“I'd never recommend this edition, it's picture quality is very poor (constantly flickering) the TV version as seen on TMC in 2016 was much better (darker overall tone with less flickering).” read more

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Solaris

“Solaris is extremely overrated so is it's director Tarkovsky and some if not most of his movies (especially The Mirror). His movies are waaay too long, have too many dialogues and lack suspense. 2001 and Alien are much better made Science Fiction movies.” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of The Turin Horse

“this movie had much more potential, in my opinion just another overrated independent film as so many others (especially Tarkovsky and Bela Tarr) nice soundtrack and black/white cinematography but not a lot was going on in the entire movie, it's too slow and too long.” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago

“I thought this movie was deeply disturbing but I found it rather dull, boring and with no disturbing atmosphere at all, movies like Cannibal Holocaust had disturbing moments due to the shaky camera effect and the great soundtrack, but this movie with it's lame piano music as the only music in the en” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Sunset Boulevard

“This movie features some of the finest set design (by legendary Hans Dreier) in any movie, this alone would be enough to create a fascinating movie but if you add on top of this the spectacular performance by Gloria Swanson as Norma Desmond, Erich von Stroheim as Max von Mayerling and William Holden” read more

6 months, 4 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block