Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (10) - TV Shows (3) - DVDs (1)

True Detective review

Posted : 4 months ago on 25 May 2017 02:40 (A review of True Detective)

Season 1 was great, I'd give it 9/10 but Season 2 was kinda disappointing 6/10, the actors didn't really work for me, they were not really convincing in the roles they played especially Collin Farrell and Rachel McAdams, the directing was not as clever and the location change from Louisiana to Los Angeles didn't really work either, it wasn't as grim and dark anymore. Just hope Woody Harrelson and Matthew McConaughey will return for Season 3 because without them it's boring!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Handmaiden review

Posted : 4 months, 2 weeks ago on 13 May 2017 11:21 (A review of The Handmaiden)

I really enjoyed this movie (watched it together with my wife, she even rated it 9/10) I think the cinematography/visuals in this movie are incredible and the actors were amazing too, I really fell in love with Min-hie Kim (Lady Hideko) what a perfect doll like face she has-wow!:)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hate Crime review

Posted : 4 months, 2 weeks ago on 9 May 2017 02:39 (A review of Hate Crime)

totally annoying movie, horrible camera work, bad actors, no atmosphere or intensity at all-total waste of time to watch crap like this!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Feud review

Posted : 4 months, 4 weeks ago on 30 April 2017 07:33 (A review of Feud)

Not bad but also not really interesting in my opinion, the whole plot is repeating itself over and over again, it's always the same kind of 'bitch fight" I really think it's not bad but something is missing to make this show stand out. I personally did fall asleep a couple of times while watching this show (too long and boring IMO) maybe it has also to do with the Characters Bette Davis and Joan Crawford for whom you simply stop caring at one point because these two Hollywood Divas must have been very unlikeable personalities the way they are portrayed in this show.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fargo review

Posted : 4 months, 4 weeks ago on 30 April 2017 07:10 (A review of Fargo)

Season 3 is my favorite so far, it's really amazing...I love the humor and the actors, Ewan Mc Gregor is incredible and I like Mary Elizabeth Winstead anyways!:) Great TV Show, in my opinion the best!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Possession review

Posted : 5 months ago on 24 April 2017 07:19 (A review of Possession)

Isabelle Adjani's performance in this movie is one of the best performances I've ever seen from an actress, she was incredible! The movie is not easy to watch therefore not really straight forward suspenseful but the overall feel was great, the cinematography was very good and Isabelle Adjani was incredible-Very Good! 8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Victoria review

Posted : 5 months ago on 23 April 2017 06:26 (A review of Victoria)

amazing movie, one of the most intense dramas (with Lilya Forever) I've seen and one hell of an actress...Laia Costa would have deserved an oscar for this role (unfortunately she was not even nominated as so many great european actors and actresses). Loved this movie!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Human Centipede II review

Posted : 5 months, 1 week ago on 21 April 2017 08:26 (A review of The Human Centipede II)

I can just say BAD, what a stupid movie, it doesn't scare or disturb me at all, I just don't understand why modern Horror movies cannot scare me anymore. Tons of Blood in those movies but no Scare Factor at all-BORING CRAP!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inside review

Posted : 5 months, 1 week ago on 21 April 2017 08:35 (A review of Inside)

waaay too extreme, I'd rather watch a movie with a disturbing atmosphere and psychological horror than this 'new' stylish Horror movie with tons of blood but the creepy/scary atmosphere is somehow missing. In old days the horror was up to everyones imagination, today it's right in your face-I think this is getting pretty boring and stupid. And how much extremes do they still wanna show?!? Newborn Porn like in A Serbian Film or cutting open a stomach to take out a baby, come on, this has nothing to do with art anymore, our society is already bad enough, we don't need more Psychopaths due to Extreme Horror like this!! But I also have to add that Alysson Paradis was wonderful in this movie and the Cinematography was wonderful as well (7/10)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sunset Boulevard (Special Collector's Edition) review

Posted : 5 months, 2 weeks ago on 9 April 2017 05:15 (A review of Sunset Boulevard (Special Collector's Edition))

I'd never recommend this edition, it's picture quality is very poor (constantly flickering) the TV version as seen on TMC in 2016 was much better (darker overall tone with less flickering).


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block